ICAN 9: Virtual Workshop Local to Global - Benefits of Coastal Web Atlas Sharing & ConnectivityExternal

Activity Overview

Type: Workshop
Start Date: September 27, 2021
End Date: September 29, 2021
Venue: Online

Abstract submission deadline: September 17, 2021
Application/registration deadline: September 17, 2021

The workshop will provide an opportunity to present and discuss recent innovations in atlases, how atlases can contribute to the goals of the UN´s Decade of Ocean Science and it will also investigate synergies with other initiatives such as the IODE OceanInfoHub.

Time: 10am-1pm EST, 2pm-5pm UTC, 4pm-7pm CEST

Session I – Coastal Atlas Community: aiming to introduce new and established resources and connect with the wider coastal web atlas (CWA) community

Session II – Atlases, the UN Decade & the SDGs: aiming to explore how our CWA’s can contribute to and link in with the UN Decade of Ocean Sciences and the Sustainability Goals

Session III – Sharing your Atlas with the World: aiming to explore how Atlases can share their content more effectively and make connections to the OceanInfoHub project 

Abstract submissions and workshop presentations may be made in English, Spanish, Portuguese, or French.